Announcements

Tuesday, 23 February 2021

KDE Plasma 5.21.1, Bugfix Release for February

Today KDE releases a bugfix update to KDE Plasma 5. Read More
Tuesday, 16 February 2021

Plasma 5.21

Plasma 5.21 is a looker! A new wallpaper, a new theme, and especially a new app launcher make Plasma not only easier on the eyes, but also easier to use and much more accessible. Read on to discover everything that make 5.21 the most stunning Plasma yet! Read More
Saturday, 13 February 2021

KDE Ships Frameworks 5.79.0

KDE today announces the release of KDE Frameworks 5.79.0. Read More
Thursday, 4 February 2021

KDE's February 2021 Apps Update

This month, a new app to guide you through FOSDEM’s busy timetable and a new version for our time planner app. Read More
Thursday, 21 January 2021

Plasma 5.21 Beta

Plasma 5.21 is a looker! The new wallpaper and new app launcher make Plasma not only easier on the eyes, but also easier to use and much more accessible. Read More
Saturday, 9 January 2021

KDE Ships Frameworks 5.78.0

KDE today announces the release of KDE Frameworks 5.78.0. Read More
Thursday, 7 January 2021

KDE's January 2021 Apps Update

This month, we welcome a new chat app for Matrix, while KIO Fuse brings better integration with files on a local network. Read More
Tuesday, 5 January 2021

KDE Plasma 5.20.5, Bugfix Release for January

Today KDE releases a bugfix update to KDE Plasma 5. Read More
Saturday, 12 December 2020

KDE Ships Frameworks 5.77.0

KDE today announces the release of KDE Frameworks 5.77.0. Read More
Thursday, 10 December 2020

KDE's December 2020 Apps Update

KDE apps are always being improved and enhanced. But not only that, KDE developers are also constantly working on new applications to cover users' needs. Read More